Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Can we use evidence and projects from previous years?

No, it should be initiatives that are started or continued in 2019. However, for the Newcomer V2 Award, you can showcase achievements from 2020.

Is the submission mandatory for all Ada’a Health Program facilities?

For “General Hospital of the Year” award, there must be at least 1 submission per Hospital and showcase 4 months of sustained improved performance during 2019 across 3 domains (ED plus 2 other domains). For PHC, at least 1 PHC submission from each region. Please check the criteria closely before drafting the submission.

Who should submit the case studies?

For individual awards, it should be submitted by the individual. For other categories, it can be submitted by individual or by group. Please coordinate with your hospital or PHC before submitting.

How and where do I submit the cases?

Cases should be submitted using:

When are the submissions due?

Submissions will be open until end of day on 27th February, 2020.

Are the requirements flexible for each of the categories?

You will be disqualified if you don’t meet the criteria of the awards or if the case is incomplete. Please check the criteria closely before drafting your submission. Please note that for the Hospital of the Year Award, you must submit a case study for ED, plus 2 other domains.

What is the selection process?

Submissions will be reviewed for completeness and any incomplete submissions will be disqualified. Submissions will be then reviewed by the Ada’a Health team and interviewed/ shortlisted by the esteemed judges.

Will there be winners for multiple categories from the same region/hospitals?

Awards will be given to individuals and organizations who submitted the best case study based on the requirements, unbiased of the region/ hospital.

Please reach out to if you have any questions or need support